top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStefannie 🦋

ACTIVATE HIS WORDS ❤️

Updated: May 24, 2020


Hello everyone, how are y’all doing? How’s quarantine 😌. You haven’t heard from me in the longest and if you know me really well you’d know that I only come on here when the spirit speaks to me. It’s a lot going on in the world right now, but we gon‘ be alright.


What are your coping mechanisms for quarantine? Me, what I have been doing is studying the scriptures day in day out. I really want to take this time to get closer to my Father, asides that lots of YouTube, basically obsessed . It has been the most exciting and beautiful experience as I’m learning more and more. In the course of this, I took this time to do something my spirit has always asked of me but I was delaying and making excuses but I finally did it and I haven’t known peace like i do now.

So today without further ado, I want to talk about activating His words, by His words I mean the promises of our Lord and savior Jesus Christ which are written in the Bible.




ACTIVATE

We know the words of God, we know what the Bible says, maybe not all but we know a good number. Promises like;

- You shall be the head and not the tail (Deu 28:13)

- I will give you beauty for ashes ( Isa 61:3)

- Ask and you shall receive (Mat 7:7)

- I am giving you a choice between life and death, between prosperity and disaster (Deu 30:19)

and many more........

These are his promises to us, do you test & see or are you afraid? Do you manifest them in your life? Do you let setbacks and difficulties steal your joy? Why not speak to the situation rather than run from it. Why let your mind play tricks on you ? Knowing his words isn’t the problem, it’s do you believe in his words? YOU CAN CHOOSE or do you think these promises are not available to you? 😧

What you believe would manifest, what you give power to, would grow!


 

When going through things you don’t understand activate his promises. Speak to the problem with faith and be grateful.

* Father thank you for you are seated on the throne therefore I would prosper* 🙏🏼🕊


Also be at peace with the outcome and if God is saying wait, trust him. It’s the wait that’s the problem sometimes, we get tired and we lament it’s taking forever blah! blah! blah! but God knows best.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD” . He’s God and we are mere mortals. So why not trust in him for he has already promised that;

At the time I have decided, my words will come true. You can trust what I say about the future. It may take a long time, but keep on waiting--it will happen!” (Hab 2:2)

If you put food in the microwave doesn’t it get done. You set the timer and when it’s time, your food is ready, but in life God sets the time, and no matter how long it would surely get done.


I know it’s easier said than done, even for me your writer. I too get tired sometimes and I say when Lord? Please hurry up and save me cuzzzzz........😂😫 but this is okay what’s not okay is giving up. Oh hell no! NEVER GIVE UP! no matter how hard it may seem NEVER GIVE UP! Remember our discussion about “Remaining on Faith Street” https://stephheart09.wixsite.com/fanniesworld/post/remain-on-faith-street


Do whatever but don’t give up and when you feel like you’re down and out ask the holy spirit for strength and he will hear you and save you.




I like to remind myself of the story of Joseph, God has shown this man that in his life he would be great and reign over his brothers but then he was sold by his brothers and was in jail for years. I’m sure in jail he wandered, I’m suffering rejection and hardship and my brothers that sold me are free and living their lives but he never gave up not once. The Bible recorded that the hand of God was with him.




Listen, the end has already been created you just have to make it there and you can only make it there with faith and trust in God. So many things may look like you will never reach your dream or there’s no way around the clock that you’d make it but just because you don’t see a way, doesn’t mean there isn’t one. And just like Joseph, at the appointed time you’d sleep a prisoner and wake up prime minister of Egypt.


What God has started he would finish. God isn’t a liar his words are the truth. You’re thinking there’s no way you’d ever be this or people are saying it’s not possible. To who? To a God that parted the Red Sea or he that walked on water? Please don’t joke.

You will be a famous musician loved by many, wealthy and living your best life, people from all around would adore your art but right now you’re home struggling to pay studio sessions, trying to develop your pen game, struggling with bad friends who won’t promote your work but don’t let that keep you from pursuing your dreams.

The end has already been created!

Love Fannie 🦋🦋


315 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page