top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStefannie 🦋

STOP WORRYING 🙅🏼‍♀️❌


I’m not crazy spiritual but I know the Lord and I’m excited to know him even more every passing day. So today I want to share with you my dolls about why you should never worry and I am using the Bible as an undergird for better understanding.


Here’s a quick definition of the word worry - feel or cause to feel anxious or troubled about actual or potential problems.


• So I ask, why do you worry?

• What exactly is the point of worrying?


So as human beings things happen in our lives that cause us to feel anxious or troubled. But I am asking you has worrying ever solved anything? I’m guessing that answer is a NO.

I use to worry a lot, i was like the master of fretting and that’s why I feel like I’ve got a pretty good stance to discuss this. I use to worry about the most stupid things on the planet and it only gave me headache.


Worrying is such a waste of time. The most annoying thing about worrying is that it doesn’t solve the problem, it would still be there 😭😪 See why it’s doesn’t make sense right ?

Worrying would be sensible if you could spend hours or days pondering over something and when your done the problem disappears but Noooo!!! That’s not the case.

Worrying just messes with your mind and steals your peace. Why would you let anything steal your peace? I think we worry because we try to control the future and we are in no place to do so. That’s why we have God, pray to him about it and let him take control but most people get it wrong because they try to play the role of God. You have told God this is what you want, all you have to do is believe and let him make a way for you.

When I remember things I have worried about in the past and now I have in abandance I shake my head in dismay and I say to myself, why did I worry then knowing that Gods got me .

“Everything would be fine and that’s a promise God makes to all of us”.


How I dealt with worrying is I always remind myself of the times God came through for me in my life. I take out a piece of paper and write everything I ever worried about and underneath I write how God came through for me and then, I rule out all the worries I’ve written down and I am left with all God has done.

So whenever in doubt, fear or whatever that may be disturbing your peace pray 🙏🏼, you can also go an extra mile of reading your bible, I promise you that it helps. Also remind yourself about all the times you had an issue and God solved it.

I hope this helps you cause it really helped me. I’d drop some spiritual quotes below and if you need any further help or a medium to discuss anything on this topic be free to message me right here or on any of my social media accounts.

Fannie

Xo







87 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page